"hey dude, I finally got an iPAD!!!"
"bro, that's sick, lemme see it"
"here it is!!!!!!"

The Fujitsu iPAD

"w-
"what"

This is the iPAD, a Point-of-Sale or POS device created by Fujitsu.

It was released in 2002 to help large retail businesses manage inventory and even process credit card payments anywhere in the store. According to Fujitsu themselves, "This economical device can perform inventory management, credit transactions, price verifications, phone calls, line busting, mobile POS, gift registry and more, enabling managers to spend more time in the store instead of tied to office PCs."

But that's not the best part. It runs Windows. Well, Windows CE, but still. Freakin' Windows in the palm of your hand.

Three iPad's showing their Windows CE operating system.

If anything, this means that this random mobile POS device has something in common with the Sega Dreamcast. You know that sticker that said "Compatable with Windows CE"? Yeah. Cool.

Picture of the front of a Sega Dreamcast. It says "Compatable with Windows CE".

Image links to source: an article about Dreamcast's relationship with Windows CE!

There is only one (1) reason you would know about this: Fujitsu got mad at Apple for stealing their iPAD trademark to make, well, the iPad. Luckily though, they got it sorted out, to the tune of 4 million V-Bucks according to some trademark analysts. Wow.

Anyways, be on the lookout for more blogposts like this in the future. This is pretty much what I made this blog for: talking about random stuff I found cool.

Speaking of things I found cool, I played the original GADGET yesterday and it was fucking sick. I'm going to try the remake, GADGET: Past as Future, later (the Win95 emulator wasn't running smoothly, but apparently I can still play it through Dosbox so that's neat). This time, I'm taking fuckin' notes. I feel like there's a lot in here to talk about and I wanna be able to talk about it all. So yee. It might also be a YouTube video one day so maybe sub to me on YouTube so you don't miss it? It's on the home page ;)

sorry for the shameless plug lol. tho i promise if I make a video it will be based as shit