I really want to get into hardware synthesizers and grooveboxes. The Elektron Model:Cycles is awesome and Knobs's video on it rekindled my love for it. The Fuck Nazis* Deepmind 12 sounds etherial and I want it in my life. And finally, I aspire to get some classic MIDI modules like a Roland SoundCanvas and get my Zun on. However, there is one big problem with all of this:

Everything costs money.

The Model:Cycles is $300. The Deepmind 12 is $800. Even an old-ass Roland SoundCanvas SC-55 is around $100 on eBay, and some guy is trying to get over $300 for it on Reverb!

In order to start getting into hardware instead of just software, I need money. I don't have money. I cry evry tim. And that's the life of a synth enthusiast.

Don't even speak about modular in this house.

* Behringer harassed a guy for criticizing them by making a custom pedal depicting him in a charicature similar to a lot of Anti-Semetic imagery. Scruffy beard, large nose, the whole 9 yards. They have never really apologized for it as far as I can tell. Thus, from now on, whenever I mention The Company online, I will either say A. The Company or B. Fuck Nazi's, and if I ever get one of their products, I will A. get it used no matter what and B. tape over the logo with, you guessed it, Fuck Nazis. This isn't gonna solve anything but I think it would be funny.

another note: if you noticed that one of the previous posts disappeared, it's because I realized it was way too personal for right now and decided to nuke it. I apologize.