Yup, you read the title right. I have offically become... a Linux user. Dun. Dun. Duuuuuuuuuuuuun!

No, but seriously, after talking with someone about linux for a hot minute, I realized it would be cool to put an instance of Debian on my old-ass Thinkpad so I can dualboot Windows and Linux. I wanted to put it on my SSD, but I can't squeeze any more space out of it than I already have, so I made room on my HDD instead. Debian with KDE Plasma is surprisingly zippy on a HDD, so that's neat. Once I get my desktop back (it's at home right now) and fully turn this laptop into a linux machine, I bet it will be even zippier. The only real slowdowns it has is when booting and logging in, which is understandable since it's on a HDD.

But yeah, this is sick!

A screenshot of my Debian/KDE desktop.

Some more thoughts before I let you go:

Alright. See ya later! Have a great day.