yeah i know it's been a VERY hot minute but shut, I WILL post on here more and you will LIKE IT

I was literally writing a different blogpost today when a lady taps on the window outside of the student center and asks if she can get in.

I let her in, and she walked in with a rolling bag and some clothes laid on top.

It took a long time in order to figure out what she was trying to do, thanks to her thick Vietnamese accent, but eventually I learned that she was trying to get to Elburn on the city shuttle. The bus driver told her that she needed to get a ticket online (which confused the shit out of me because I never had to buy a ticket) but she didn't have the means to do so herself since she has no smartphone or even an internet connection at home.

So, she gave me both her driver's license and her US Bank debit card (which she called her "student Visa" lol) and I got an e-ticket for her, which I then printed out on the public printers. I tried to ask for her email, but to no avail, so I ended up putting my email in there instead!

As she turned around to leave, she realized there was still time left before she needed to hitch her bus, so she asked me if I could set up a Greyhound bus for her to get home. So I had to get a ticket for that too! I had problems getting it to show up properly on the printer, so she ended up heading out at 3:10 when her bus left at 3:15!!!! AAAAAH!!!! As she left, I worried that she'll miss her bus.

As it turns out, as I was writing this very blogpost (again), she ended up coming back and asking for another ticket! Apparently she didn't even know where the bus is supposed to stop. But it's ok, now she has a ticket for 5:15 and she's on her way. When she left she said "I promise I won't bother you again!" and I went "It's ok! It's fine." She was very nice and I wish her the best on whatever she's doing.

I took as many screenshots as I could of her information so I could try to contact her again in order to get that account off my email, but honestly... I'm probably never going to see her again. And that's ok. I've kinda lived with the fact that I will meet many random people in this town that I will never talk to again.

Aaaaaaand I just now remembered I had makeup on the entire time. Whoops.


Anyways, here was what I was originally gonna post about:

I was originaly going to make a blogpost about my insane adventure in the Chicago metro area, but then I had an even better idea:

Make it into a visual novel!!!!1!

Ok, it's kinda stupid: I have never made a visual novel before and I don't really know how. I know I want to make my own visual novel "engine" out of Godot (because RenPy kinda makes me angry in how much it mistreates the long-form NVL format as opposed to the small textbox ADV format), but I also have never made anything in Godot before, so I will have to learn that too and aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Really though, the main reason why I want to make a visual novel is because there is a game jam coming up in one of my discords. It's a discord specifically for fans of Suda51 and his works, and it is hipster and pretentious as all hell, but I figured it would be a good opportunity to both A. learn how to actually fucking MAKE SOMETHING FOR ONCE and B. disect and tap into that Y2K aesthetic I so love. Cause yeah, everyone there loves it too, and if I didn't find a way to put it in, I'd probably be shooed out of the place.

So yee. Hopefully this actually goes somewhere.